Best coffee in the world!

The other day I spent hours perusing websites on where the best cup of coffee in the world exists.

It started out by me looking up on what was so special about New York (inspired by Taylor Swift’s album 1989) and fascinated by the reasons people love it so much (a blog on that to follow). There was mention in an article of an Australian barista who owned a cafe in New York, and how it was one of the best places for coffee in the whole city. I then did a Google search on where people thought the best coffee in the world was and there was no one place the majority of people could agree on.

The coffee I’ve had in Melbourne is generally pretty good – if not fantastic! I’m not a coffee snob but I had been drinking it from my mum’s cup since I was about 8 (just a little sip – not enough to stunt my growth). I must say my tastes have changed over the years (I love me a good long black) but rarely have I had a cup of bad coffee.

Is there such a place where the BEST coffee-making city / country exists?  I think Melbourne has a great cafe culture which inspires a lot of people to train in the art of coffee-making, but does this exist elsewhere?

I hope that one day I may become less sensitive to caffeine and travel the world to sample the coffee! That is my goal..oh, and world peace.

Leave a Reply

