Favorite things of 2014!

Here are a few of my favorite things from 2014:

My alternative health practitioner – he has been brilliant at treating me with acupuncture and herbs so I can get on my feet and go everywhere I want to.

The flowers in our garden.

Bees for being the pollinating extraordinaires they are.

Zen music for helping me de-stress.

More cosmetics companies bringing out less-toxic ranges.

My mother, for just being her…and for her cooking.

My car – the little green insect (what I call it) takes me everywhere.

Companies I volunteer with.

My boss – he is used to dealing with my health issues.

My neighbour (two doors down) who introduces me to new people and speaks about all the amazing places she’s traveled to.

My cozy home. It may not be perfect, but it’s my haven.

The birds, for making me smile every time they take a bath in the bird bath.

IKEA, for allowing me to spend hours their pretending their 55sqm homes are actually mine.

My computer and the internet – they rule most of my life.

My pillow.

Local parks.

Earl Gray tea.

Hospitals – for saving my dad’s life after he had a heart attack.

YouTube – for basically training me in makeup application like a pro.

Local parks where I can let of some serious steam by just watching the dogs run like the wind.

Thanks for reading. Would love to hear what your favorite thing of 2014 was!

Leave a Reply

